Bummed But Thankful

Image

Last night as I was getting ready to make dinner, I went out to the garage to pull the block cheese out of our deep freeze.  Only to find out that our deep freeze has died.  I am so bummed.  I opened the the door to the freezer and water started to poor out.

I am so thankful that I found it in time before all the meat we had in it went bad.  Needless to say we will be cooking a turkey very soon.  I am thankful it did not short out and cause a fire.

But I am still bummed.  We have had to shell out so much money the past 12 months with the move and the sale of our house in Mesquite that the thought of needing to shell out more money for a new freezer is not appealing at all.

I think we will wait a while before we purchase a new one but at some point we will need to shell out the money.

Wendell said to me last night that the Lord is reminding us that the money is His.  I said I know, I think I have learned that lesson enough over the past 12+ months.  🙂  But really, I do believe it is His.  He can do what He wants.  We are so blessed, I can’t complain.

Just wanted to share my random story.

Leave a comment