Oh how I wish….

food-eating-candy-chocolate

Oh how I wish I could eat whatever I want.

Oh how I wish it would not go straight to my hips.

Oh how I wish I could easily burn off the calories.

Oh how I wish I did not have PCOS that makes it so stinkin hard to lose weight.

Oh how I hate that some people can eat whatever they want and food is not a battle for them.

Sometimes it just seems like that would be so easy.  But then I don’t know what other battles they face.  Because we all have our battles.  Would I want their battle instead of mine???  Probably not.

So instead of focusing on my battles and shortcomings, I will choose to be thankful for what I do have.

InsteadIwill chooseto beThankful

Oh how I am thankful that I have a body I can move and workout.

Oh how I am thankful for a body that was able to grow and give me a beautiful son.

Oh how I am thankful for a husband who loves me just the way I am.

Oh how I am thankful that I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

Oh how I love that I am not alone and the Lord is with me to give strength to fight this battle.

“I will give thanks to You, Lord, with all my heart;

I will tell of all your wonderful deeds.”

Psalm 9:1

“But He said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.’

Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses,

so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”

2 Corinthians 12:9

“Do not grieve for the joy of the Lord is your strength.”

Nehemiah 8:10b

Instead of wishing for a circumstance to be different, how will you choose to be thankful?

Leave a comment