50 Things

Took this from my friend Kristin
1. Do you like blue cheese? I would eat it in a salad but I don’t seek out to eat it.
2. Have you ever smoked a cigarette? Yes, a very long time ago.  I used to smoke when I drank but that was 22+ years ago.
3. Do you own a gun? No but I would love to learn how to shoot.  Especially a shot gun.
4. What flavor do you add to your drink at Sonic? Don’t drink Sonic except on a special occasion.  I do like a Vanilla Dr. Pepper.
5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments? Not really but I have not had an appointment to be nervous about thank goodness.  Blessed!
6. Do you like hot-dogs? Sure but all beef ones.  Don’t have these often either anymore.
7. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? Shakeology and my coffee.
8. Can you do push-ups? Yes but I need to do them better.
9. What’s your favorite meal? My favorite is Mexican.  I could eat it everyday.  Thank goodness I don’t.  I have a weakness for pizza too.
10. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? Pearls, my wedding ring, and earrings.  I feel naked if I forget to wear my earrings.
11. Favorite hobby? Working out, reading, decorating, sleeping (has to be a hobby when you are a mom because you don’t get to do it that often)
12. Do you work with people who idolize you? No
13. Name a trait that you hate about yourself? Getting overwhelmed too easily.
14. Middle name? Leigh – yes I go by my middle name.
15. Name 3 thoughts at this moment: Filling out this survey, make sure I get my workout in tonight, glad I get to sleep in some Sat.
16. Name 3 things you bought yesterday: Vanilla Shakeology packets.  I think that was it.
17. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink: Shakeology, coffee, water
18. Current worry right now? Managing everything that I need to do —>>> overwhelmed!!
19. Current hate right now? Rubber neckers on the highway.  Pull off to the side of the road if you have to look at an accident.
20. Favorite place to be? Beach, London, New Orleans.
21. How did you bring in New Years? Slept.  Too tired to stay up.
22. Favorite place to go? I love to travel.
Vegas
23. What is your most recurring dream? To be able to take my son to school and pick him up.
24. Introvert or extrovert? Extrovert with limits.[Kristin I liked your answer ;)]
25. What color shirt are you wearing? Navy blue
26. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? Never have
27. Can you whistle? No
29. Favorite color? Pinks or Reds
30. Would you be a pirate? Don’t think so
31. What songs do you sing in the shower? I don’t think I sing in the shower.
32. Favorite girl name? Too many to name probably.
33. Favorite boy name? Brayson.
34. Who is your loudest friend? Hmm have to think on that one. 
35. What’s in your pocket right now?  No pockets.
36. Last thing that made you laugh? My son this morning.
37. Bed sheets as a child? IDK.  I did have Shaun Cassidy pajamas as a little girl.
38. Worst injury you’ve ever had?  I have been blessed not to have too many bad injuries. But my brother did accidentally slam my thumb in the car door.  I had to open the door.  My thumb was numb for a while.
39. Do you love where you live? Yes – I really like Katy.
40. How many TVs are in your house? 3
41. What is your worst habit? Starting things and not finishing them.
42. How many dogs do you have? None.  Don’t want any really either.  Been bit by a dog so I could do without them.  I don’t hate dogs.  I just don’t trust them.
43. Does someone have a crush on you? I hope my husband.  Ha Ha!
44. Do you own slippers? Yes.  I have some cute red ballet slippers from Land’s End
45. What is your favorite book? The Bible plus way too many others to name!  I like to read.
46. What is your favorite candy? Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups
47. What is your favorite sports team?  Dallas Cowboys. Texas Rangers.  I am a coach’s wife so my life is sports!
48. What song do you want played at your funeral? Not sure just want the gospel preached at my funeral for sure.
49. What were you doing at 12 AM last night? Sleeping.

50. What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up this morning? Snooze button – just being honest!

 

Did you learn anything new about me?!

Tag, you’re it!

Leave a comment